Our Historical Evolution

Milestone Geographical Jurisdiction

1912 Comptroller of Assam

1952 Accountant General, Assam

1963 Accountant General, Assam and Nagaland

1970 Accountant General, Assam, Meghalaya & Nagaland

1972 Accountant General, Assam, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Manipur,Tripura, Mizoram & Arunachal Pradesh

1974 Accountant General, Assam, Meghalaya, Mizoram & Arunachal Pradesh

1980 Accountant General, Assam

1984 Accountant General (A&E), Assam

2010 Principal Accountant General (A&E), Assam

2015 Accountant General (A&E), Assam

Seventy Seven incumbent Principal Accountants General/Accountants General/Comptrollers have served

one of the oldest A&E offices of the IA&AD in the last century