Audit Management Group-II under Office of the Accountant General (Audit-II), Kerala deals with five clusters viz. Energy & Power, Industry & Commerce, Transport, IT & Communication   and Culture & Tourism. The Group conducts the compliance / financial audit of State Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs), i.e. Government Companies& Statutory Corporations, Government Departments, Government Directorates its field offices Departmental Commercial Undertaking, Autonomous Bodies and Electricity Regulatory Commission, under Government of Kerala as detailed below:

  • 81 Government companies
  • 2 Statutory Corporations (KSRTC, KINFRA)
  • 7 Secretariat Departments
  • 12 Government Directorates   
  • Field offices of Motor Vehicles Department
  • Field offices of Mining& Geology Department
  • Field offices of Factories & Boilers Department
  • Chief Electrical Inspectorate
  • 1 Departmental Commercial Undertaking i.e ‘State Water Transport Department’
  • 107 Autonomous Bodies &
  • Kerala state Electricity Regulatory Commission (KSERC)

AG (Audit-II), Kerala is the sole auditor of KSRTC, KINFRA and KSERC. Besides, AMG-II group is entrusted with the financial audit of one AB i.e. Kerala Khadi and Village Industries Board and it is taken up as and when their accounts are received.

Back to Top