State Audit Advisory Board

The Comptroller and Auditor General of India has set up a mechanism to
enhance the effectiveness of audits including Audit Reports by providing a
forum in the form of an Audit Advisory Board at State level for professional
discussion between senior management of the audit offices and knowledgeable
and experienced professionals from varied fields.

Current members:

External members -

Shri Kartikeya V. Sarabhai, Director, Centre for Environment Education

Shri Anamik Shah, Vice-Chancellor, Gujarat Vidyapeeth

Shri Gagan Sethi, Founder, Jan Vikas

Shri Anil Bhardwaj, Director Physical Research laboratory

Shri Anand Kumar, Chairman, Gujarat Electricity Regulatory Commission

Shri M. M. Prabhakar, Medical Superintendent, Civil Hospital, Asarva

Shri C. Shambhu Prasad, Professor, Institute of Rural Management, Anand

Ms. Aditi Desai, Actor, Theatre Director

Shri V. R. S. Cowlagi, Former Vigilance Commissioner


Internal Members-

Shri H. K. Dharmadarshi, PAG (Audit-I)

Shri Yashwant Kumar, PAG (Audit-II)

Ms. Preethi Abraham, PDA (Central)

Ms. Roopal Prakash, Sr. DAG

Ms. Anita Singh, Sr. DAG

Shri S. Sivasubramanian, DAG

Back to Top