The State Audit Advisory Board (SAAB) Provides suggestions on matters relating to audit, including coverage, scope and prioritization of audits together with suggestions regarding audit approaches and techniques within the framework of the Constitution and statutory mandate of the Comptroller & Auditor General of India.

Meeting of SAAB was held at office of the AG (Audit), Chhattisgarh, Raipur in the month of September 2017 and was chaired by Shri B. K. Mohanty, AG (Audit).

Chairman: Shri B. K. Mohanty, AG(Audit)


Internal Members

  • Sh P. K. Das, AG (A & E)
  • Sh. K. SaiSankar, DAG (Audit)
  • Ms. PriyatiKawdo, DAG (Audit)

External Members

  • Mrs. Indira Misra, Retd. ACS (IAS)
  • Sh. D.S. Misra, Retd. ACS (IAS)
  • Dr. G.B. Gupta, Vice Chancellor
  • Sh. AmitChimnani, Chairman, ICAI Raipur
  • Sh. D. K. Marothia, Environmentalist
  • Sh. Bharat Bhasker, Director, IIM-Raipur
  • Sh. Anil Pushadkar, Press Club of India
  • Sh. Prakash Chandra Hota, State  Head ETV
  • Sh. Ajay Dani, Leading Publisher
Back to Top