Audit of Departments coming :

under Cluster-10 like

Urban Development & Housing, Colonisation and Urban Local Bodies

under Cluster-14 like

Home, Jails, Home Guard, Law & Legal Affairs


Audit of receipt and expenditure of the following departments:

  • Commercial taxes Departments which includes Entry tax, Central Sales Tax, Professional tax, Entertainment Tax, Betting Tax and Luxury tax,
  • State Excise Department
  • Transport Department
  • Stamps and Registration Department
  • Department of Mines and Geology and
  • Electrical Inspectorates

Companies under section 19 of CAG’s (DPC) Act, 1971 and supplementary audit of accounts under section 619(4) of the Companies Act, 1956.  

Audit of Statutory Corporations like Karnataka State Financial Corporation under State Financial Corporation Act, 1951.

 Departmental Undertakings under section 13 of C & AGs (DPC) Act, 1971 falling under Revenue and Finance departments.

Back to Top