GLOSSARY

AAI Airport Authority of India

ACS Anand Cine Services

AP Transco Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Limited
APDRP Acceleration Power Development Reforms Programme

APERC Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission

AP Genco Andhra Pradesh Power Generation Corporation Limited

APHM Andhra Pradesh Hazard Mitigation Scheme

APIDC Andhra Pradesh Industrial Development Corporation Limited
APIIC Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation Limited

APSAIDC Andhra Pradesh State Agro Industries Development Corporation Limited

APSEB Andhra Pradesh State Electricity Board

APSFC Andhra Pradesh State Financial Corporation

AS Accounting Standards

BC Bill Collector

BOBR Bogie Open Bottom Rapid Discharge

BOT Built, Operate and Transfer

Box 'N' Open Wagon for carrying coal

CD Consumption Deposit

CEA Central Electricity Authority

CERC Central Electricity Regulatory Commission

CFS Children's Film Society

CGS Central Generating Stations

COPU Committee on Public Undertakings

CPDCL Central Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited

CSA Coal Supply Agreement
DISCOMS Distribution Companies

DOT Deposit, Operate and Transfer

DTA Director of Treasuries and Accounts

EPDCL Eastern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited

ERO Electricity Revenue Office
EROs Electricity Revenue Offices

FIs Financial Institutions

FOR Free on rail

FSA Fuel Supply Agreement
GCV Gross Calorific Value
GO Government Order
GOI Government of India
GRC General Revenue Circle

HP Horse Power
HT High Tension

HUDA Hyderabad Urban Development AuthorityHUDCO Housing and Urban Development Corporation

IML Depots Indian Made Foreign Liquor DepotsIOC Indian Oil Corporation LimitedISL Individual Sanitary Latrines

Kcal Kilo CaloriesKg. KilogramKM Kilometre

KTPS Kothagudem Thermal Power Station

KVA Kilo Watt Ampere

KW Kilo Watt

KWH Kilo Watt hour

LIC Life Insurance Corporation of India

LIG Lower Income Group

LOI Letter of Interest
LT Low Tension

MCL Mahanadi Coalfields Limited

MD Managing Director

MM Milli Metre

MT Metric Tonne
MU Million Units
MW Mega Watt

NPDCL Northern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited

NTS Nellore Thermal Power Station

OTS One Time Settlement

PFC Power Finance Corporation

PG Power Generate
POL Penal Over loading

PPA Power Purchase Agreement

PPWA Power Purchase and Wheeling Agreement

PSC Purchase Sub Committee
PSU Public Sector Undertaking
PWA Power Wheeling Agreement

Qty Quantity

RBI Reserve Bank of India

RCC Reinforced Cement Concrete

ROM Run of Mine

RR Act Revenue Recovery Act
RR District Ranga Reddy District

RTPP Rayalaseema Thermal Power Plant
RTS Ramagundam Thermal Power Station

SC Rly South Central Railways

SCC Specific Coal Consumption

SCCL Singareni Collieries Company Limited

SD Security Deposit

SE Rly South Eastern Railways

SLC Standing Linkage Committee

SNN Sant Nirankari Nagar

SPDCL Southern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited

TA Traveling Allowance

TPS Thermal Power Stations

UDC Under Disconnection

UHS University of Health Sciences

UHV Useful Heat Value

VRS Voluntary Retirement Scheme

VTPS Vijayawada Thermal Power Station

WB World Bank