Implementation of Drugs and Cosmetics Act, 1940

ACB	:	Anti Corruption Bureau
ADG, DCA	:	Additional Director General, Drugs & Copyright, Drugs Control Administration
ADs	:	Regional Assistant Directors
D&C Rules	:	Drugs and Cosmetics Rules, 1945
DCA	:	Drugs Control Administration
DCLs	:	Drugs Control Laboratories
DIs	:	Drugs Inspectors
DTL	:	Drugs Testing Laboratory
HSCC	:	Hospital Services Consultancy Corporation
IEC	:	Information, Education and Communication
NPPA	:	National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority
NSQ	:	Not of Standard Quality
PAC	:	Public Accounts Committee
R&D	:	Research and Development
ТА	:	Travelling Allowance
ТВ	:	Tuberculosis

Prevention and control of fire

ADFO	:	Assistant Divisional Fire Officer
APGENCO	:	Generation Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Limited
APPHC	:	AP Police Housing Corporation
APSRTC	:	AP State Road Transport Corporation
DFO	:	Divisional Fire Officer
DGFS	:	Director General of Fire Services
DO	:	Driver Operator
EFC	:	Eleventh Finance Commission
GOI	:	Government of India
HUDA	:	Hyderabad Urban Development Authority
LF	:	Leading Firemen
MCH	:	Municipal Corporation of Hyderabad
MSBs	:	Multi Storied Buildings
NOC	:	No Objection Certificate

ONGC	:	Oil and Natural Gas Corporation
PTC	:	Police Training College
SFAC	:	Standing Fire Advisory Committee
SFO	:	Station Fire Officer

National AIDS Control Programme

AIDS	:	Acquired Immuno Deficiency Syndrome
ANC	:	Antenatal Clinic
APER	:	Annual Performance and Expenditure Review
APHMHIDC	:	AP Health, Medical Housing and Infrastructure Development Corporation
APSACS	:	Andhra Pradesh State AIDS Control Society
AZT	:	Azido Thymidine/Zideovidine
СВО	:	Community Based Organisation
CMIS	:	Computerised Management Information System
DAPACC	:	District AIDS Prevention and Control Committees
DFID	:	Department for International Development, UK
FHAC	:	Family Health Awareness Campaign
FHI	:	Family Health International – New Delhi
HIV	:	Human Immuno Deficiency Virus
IEC	:	Information, Education and Communication
NACO	:	National AIDS Control Organisation
NGO	:	Non-Government Organisation
STD	:	Sexually Transmitted Diseases
STI	:	Sexually Transmission Infection
VCTC	:	Voluntary Counselling and Testing Centres

Functioning of Agriculture Department

DDO	:	Drawing and Disbursing Officer
JD	:	Joint Director
DD	:	Deputy Director
CAO	:	Chief Accounts Officer
AO	:	Agriculture Officer
CSS	:	Centrally Sponsored Schemes

		Endern aller Alded Darlerd
EAP	:	Externally Aided Project
BE	:	Budget Estimates
CCO	:	Chief Controlling Officer
CO	:	Controlling Officer
SOE	:	Statement of Expenditure
NICNET	:	National Informatics Centre Network
ICDP(Rice)	:	Integrated Cereals Development Programme (Rice)
ICDP(Cotton)	:	Integrated Cotton Development Programme (Cotton)
NOPP	:	National Oilseeds Production Programme
NPDP	:	National Pulses Development Programme
OFED	:	On Farm Extension Demonstrations
IPM	:	Integrated Pest Management
NWDPRA	:	National Watershed Development Programme for Rainfed Areas
AHRD	:	Agriculture Human Resource Development
ANTWA	:	Andhra Pradesh Training of Women in Agriculture
TSP	:	Tribal Sub-Plan
ITDA	:	Integrated Tribal Development Programme
IFAD	:	International Fund for Agriculture Development
AMDP	:	Accelerated Maize Development Programme
SMF	:	Seed Multiplication Farm
PD&DF		