

GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA

No.DPAR 16 HHL 2024

Karnataka Government Secretariat, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru, dated:21.11.2024

NOTIFICATION-I

The following list of the General Holiday sanctioned by the Government for the year 2025 is published for general information.

All Second Saturdays, Fourth Saturdays, Sundays and the following days.

SL. NO.	DATE	DAYS	PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
1	14.01.2025	Tuesday	Uttarayana Punyakala, Makara Sankranti Festival
2	26.02.2025	Wednesday	Maha Shivaratri
3	31.03.2025	Monday	Khutub-E-Ramzan
4	10.04.2025	Thursday	Mahaveera Jayanthi
5	14.04.2025	Monday	Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanthi
6	18.04.2025	Friday	Good Friday
7	30.04.2025	Wednesday	Basava Jayanthi/Akshaya Tritiya
8	01.05.2025	Thursday	May Day
9	07.06.2025	Saturday	Bakrid
10	15.08.2025	Friday	Independence Day
11	27.08.2025	Wednesday	Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
12	05.09.2025	Friday	Eid-Milad
13	01.10.2025	Wednesday	Mahanavami/Ayudhapooja, Vijayadasami
14	02.10.2025	Thursday	Gandhi Jayanthi
15	07.10.2025	Tuesday	Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi
16	20.10.2025	Monday	Naraka Chaturdashi
17	22.10.2025	Wednesday	Balipadyami, Deepavali
18	01.11.2025	Saturday	Kannada Rajyothsava
19	25.12.2025	Thursday	Christmas

Note:

- 1 This list does not include Republic Day (26.01.2025), Ugadi Festival (30.03.2025), Last Day of Moharam (06.07.2025) & Mahalaya Amavasye (21.09.2025) which falls on Sundays and Kanakadasa Jayanthi (08.11.2025) which falls on Second Saturday.
 - 2 Government Offices will be closed through out the State on General Holidays. However, Heads of department should make necessary arrangements for the discharge of urgent works.
 - 3 If any of the Holidays for the festivals of Muslim Fraternity notified above does not fall on the date notified, Muslim Fraternity in Government Service may be granted holiday on the date of observance in view of the holidays already notified.

- 4 Local Holiday is declared for Kodagu District only on account of Kail Muhuruth on 03.09.2025 (Wednesday), Tula Sankramana on 18.10.2025 (Saturday) and Huthri Festival on 05.12.2025 (Friday).
- 5 Separate list of Holidays pertaining to the Department of Education will be published by the Commissioner of Public Instructions for the Education Department.
- 6 In addition to the General Holidays the State Government Employees may utilize any of the restricted holidays not exceeding two days during the year 2025 with prior permission from the authority who is authorized to sanctioned Casual Leave.

By order and in the Name of Governor of Karnataka

(Elisha Andrews)

Deputy Secretary to Government Dept., of Personnel & Administrative Reforms (State Protocol)

discharge of argent works.

To:

The Compiler, Karnataka Gazette, Government press, Bengaluru – for Publication in the Gazette.

Copy to:

- 1 Accountant General, (Accounts / Audit), Karnataka, Benglauru
- 2 The Reserve Bank of India, Bengaluru
- 3 All Additional Chief Secretaries / Principal Secretaries and Secretaries to Government
- 4 The Special Secretary to Governor of Karnataka, Raj Bhavan, Bengaluru
- 5 All Heads of Departments
- 6 The Secretary, Karnataka Public Service Commission, Bengaluru
- 7 All Deputy Commissioners
- 8 All Chief Executive Officers of Zilla Panchayats
- 9 The Registrar General, High Court of Karnataka, Bengaluru
- 10 The Secretary, Karnataka Legislative Assembly / Council Secretariat, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru
- 11 Special Officer to Chief Secretary to Government, Vidhana Soudha
- 12 Private Secretary to Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Vidhana Soudha
- 13 Private Secretary to Development Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Vidhana Soudha
- 14 Deputy Chief Electoral Officer & Ex-officio Deputy Secretary to Government, DPAR (Elections), Bengaluru
- 15 Press Table / Cabinet Section
- 16 Spare copies