Audit Jurisdiction

The auditee units under the jurisdiction of this office are Department of Post (CGM, CEPT), BSNL (CGM, BBNWC), Department of Telecom (C-Dot, CCA, WMS, LSA), ITI, Meity (UIDAI, C-DAC, NIC, ETDC), Department of Economic affairs (BRBNMPL, BNPMIPL) and PAO.

Three apex units comes under the jurisdiction of F & C Audit office, Bengaluru are:

- 1. Bharatiya Reserve Bank Note Mudran Private Ltd (BRBNMPL) Corporate office, a company fully owned by RBI.
- 2. Bank Note Paper Mill India Private Ltd. (BNMPL) Corporate Office, a company jointly owned by BRBNMPL and SPMCIL.
- 3. Indian Telecom Industries (ITI) Ltd. Corporate Office, a PSU under Ministry of Communications.

Finance and Communication Audit Office, Bengaluru conducts the supplementary audit of the annual accounts of the above three apex units and BSNL units every year and issues draft comments.