Third quarterly Compliance audit tour programme of AMG-IV wing for the year 2023-24 (Refer to Notes at end)

Sl.No.	Name (Shri/Ms.)	Designation	Year of Audit	Unit	Date	Days
1	Nirmalya Pramanik Shri L.R.P. Khalkho Shri O.P. Kumar Shri Praloy Mondal	Sr. AO AAO (C) AAO (C) Sr. Ar.	2017-23	Presiding Officer, State Transport Appellate Tribunal	06.10.23 to 17.10.23 & 30.10.23 to 02.11.23 (excluding puja holidays)	12
			2022-23	Sagardighi Thermal Power Project, WBPDCL	17.11.23 to 22.12.23	24
2	Sunil Singh Thakur Sanjit Misra Gautam Das Ms Gargi Mitra	Sr. AO (C) AAO (C) AAO Sr Ar.	2022-23	Managing Director, Corporate Office, WBSETCL	06.10.23 to 17.10.23 & 30.10.23 to 08.11.23 (excluding puja holidays)	16
			2022-23	CE SLDC, WBSETCL	17.11.23 to 06.12.23	12
			First Compliance Audit (upto 2022-23)	Webel Electronics Infrastructure Development Limited	11.12.23 to 29.12.23	14
3	Benimadhab Das Rishabendra Basu Sudhir Kumar Sahoo Ajoy Mondal	Sr. AO (C) AAO(C) AAO(C) Ar.	2022-23	CE (O&M)-I, WBSETCL	06.10.23 to 17.10.23 & 30.10.23 to 8.11.23 (excluding puja holidays)	16
			2022-23	Chairman and Managing Director, Corporate Office, WBPDCL (Operational status of the captive coal mines to be indicated in Part IA)	17.11.23 to 27.12.23	26
4	Ajay Chaudhury C.K. Singh Jayanta Bhandary Amit Kumar Shaw-II	Sr. AO AAO (C) AAO Ar.	2019-23	Webel Venture Capital Limited	06.10.23 to 17.10.23 & 30.10.23 to 08.11.23 (excluding puja holidays)	16
			2022-23	Kolaghat Thermal Power Station, WBPDCL (including scrapping and sale of Units 1 & 2)	17.11.23 to 22.12.23	24
5	BarindraLal Bose Shray Kumar Gupta Abhijeet Biswas Shiv Shankar Kumar	Sr. AO (C) AAO (C) AAO(C) Sr Ar.	2022-23	CE Project II, WBSETCL	06.10.23 to 17.10.23 & 30.10.23 to 08.11.23 (excluding puja holidays)	16

Sl.No.	Name (Shri/Ms.)	Designation	Year of Audit	Unit	Date	Days
			2022-23	Santhaldih Thermal Power Station, WBPDCL	17.11.23 to 22.12.23	24
6	Ananda Mondal Amit Chakraborty, Sudipta Sekhar Sahoo Souma Ghosh Hazra	Sr AO AAO(C) Sr Ar Ar	2022-23	CE Projects I, WBSETCL	06.10.23 to 17.10.23 & 30.10.23 to 08.11.23 (excluding puja holidays)	16
			2017-23	Siliguri Transmission Zonal Office, WBSETCL	17.11.23 to 08.12.23	14
7	Braj Bhushan Misra, Subir Sadhukhan Ashim Kumar Podder Rakesh Kumar Raushan	Sr AO AAO(C) AAO(C) Sr Ar	2022-23	Durgapur Projects Limited	06.10.23 to 17.10.23 & 30.10.23 to 11.11.23 (excluding puja holidays)	20
			2015-13	Area Manager Alipurduar Area office, WBSETCL	24.11.23 to 15.12.23	15
8	Gangesh Kumar Jha Soumen Sarkar Kamal Kumar Partha Dutta	Sr AO(C) AAO(C) AAO-Ad Sr Ar	2022-23	West Bengal Transport Corporation Limited	06.10.23 to 17.10.23, 30.10.23 to 17.11.23 & 21.11.23 to 30.11.23 (excluding puja holidays)	26
			2022-23	North Bengal State Transport Corporation	05.12.23 to 22.12.23	15

e. &o.e.

- 1) Selection of one month for detailed examination of receipts, vouchers and Cash/ Bank Books for each year of audit is to be done through random sampling as given at Sr. 5 below.
- 2) Take Page-10 of Table of Random Digits (published by Rand Corporation). Two digits may be taken at a time viz. 42, 82, 60, 69, 74, 61, 06, 39, 76, 40, 13, 43, 39, 25, 28, 91, 31, 10, 84, 40, 38, 84, 02, 23, 62, 93, 92, 90, 18, 36, 59, 07, 50, 52, 89, 47, 51, 54, 37, 65, 64, 89, 90, 12, 70, 23, 61,23 & 07 (see lines 00450 & 00451). Eliminate all values less than 01 or greater than 12. **The remaining values are 06, 10, 02, 07 & 07.** The financial years to be covered in the audit are (say) 2015-16 to 2022-23. The months corresponding to the remaining values will be June 2018 (2018-19), October 2019 (2019-20), February 2021 (2020-21), July 2021 (2021-22) and July 2022 (2022-23), being the months for detailed examination.
- 3) The following officials will do the activities i) Vetting of outstanding IRs ii) Collecting additional information for SoFs iii) Preparation of draft Departmental appreciation note during the quarter:

Sri Pradip Kumar Patra, Sr AO

Sri Niraj Kumar Nirala, Sr Ar

Sri Mridul Kanti Biswas, Sr Ar

Sd/-18.09.2023 Sr DAG (AMG-IV)

Astt Suprv AAO(AMG-IV) Sr AO(AMG-IV)