## **GLOSSARY**

AAO	Assistant Agriculture Officer
AAP	Annual Action Plan
APICOL	Agricultural Promotion and Investment Corporation of Odisha Limited
BFAC	Block Farmers Advisory Committee
BTT	Block Technology Team
BW	Bore Well
CCO	Chief Controlling Officer
C-DAP	Comprehensive District Agriculture Plans
CSP	Centrally Sponsored Plan
DAOs	District Agriculture Officers
DDA	Deputy Directors of Agriculture
DDOs	Drawing and disbursing Officers
FIAC	Farm Information and Advisory Centre
GoI	Government of India
GWSI	Ground Water Survey and Investigation
IA	Implementing Agency
IMAGE	Institute on Management of Agriculture Extension
INM	Integrated Nutrition Management
IPM	Integrated Pest Management
ISOPOM	Integrated Scheme of Oilseeds, Pulses, Oil palm & Maize
JDA	Joint Directors of Agriculture
MMA	Macro Management of Agriculture
NABARD	National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development
NAP	National Agriculture Policy
NFSM	National Food Security Mission
ORSAC	Odisha Remote Sensing Application Centre
OSAMB	Odisha State Agricultural Marketing Board
OSSC	Odisha State Seed Corporation

OUAT	Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology
P&C	Planning and Co-ordination
PLIPs	Private Lift Irrigation Projects
PRIs	Panchayati Raj Institutions
RIDF	Rural Infrastructure Development Fund
RKVY	Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana
RL	River Lift
SAP	State Agriculture Policy
SL	Surface Lift
SLSC	State Level Sanctioning Committee
SP	State Plan
SREP	Strategic Research and Extension Plan
SRI	System of Rice Intensification
SRR	Seed Replacement Rate
SSTL	State Seed Testing Laboratories
STLs	Soil Testing Laboratories
STW	Shallow Tube wells
TSIs	Technical Support Institutions
VAW	Village Agriculture Workers