## APPENDIX 'C'

## COMPOSITION OF AUDIT ADVISORY BOARD (2007–2008)

Sl.No.	Name	Designation		
CHAIRMAN				
1	Shri Vijayendra N. Kaul	Comptroller and Auditor General of India		
MEMBERS				
2	Shri N.R. Narayana Murthy	Chairman of the Board and Chief Mentor, Infosys Technologies Ltd., Bangalore		
3	Shri Naresh Chandra	Former Cabinet Secretary		
4	Shri T.S. Krishna Murthy	Former Chief Election Commissioner		
5	Dr. R.A. Mashelkar	CSIR, Bhatnagar FellowNational Chemical Laboratory, Pune		
6	Shri Pratyush Sinha	Central Vigilance Commissioner		
7	Shri Deepak Nayyar	Member, Knowledge Commission		
8	Shri Dharam Vir	Former Deputy Comptroller and Auditor General of India,		
9	Shri C.P. Jain	Former Chairman, National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd		
10	Shri C.L. Kaw	Former Chairman, Railway Board		
11	Vice Admiral (Retd.) Avnish Rai Tandon	Vice Admiral (Retd.)		
12	Ms. Sunita Narain	Director, Centre for Science and Environment		
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS				
13	Shri Sunil Talati	President,The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India		
14	Shri Shailendra Pandey	Deputy C&AG		
15	Shri C.V. Avadhani	Deputy C&AG		

	APPENDIX		905
	SPE		
16	Ms. Mahua Chatterjee	ADAI	
17	Shri N.R. Rayalu	ADAI	
18	Shri K.P.L. Rao	ADAI	
19	Shri B.K. Chattopadhyay	ADAI	
20	Shri Baljit Singh Gill	ADAI	
21	Shri S. P. Singh	ADAI	

SECRETARY

DG (Audit)

22

Ms. Ajanta Dayalan